Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tony Luong Travel and Explore

Tony Luong Travel and Explore

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Luong Travel and Explore
"Best state Farm office in Humboldt county"
Profile photo of Casey Denning

Casey Denning

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Casey Denning
"For a few years now, I've worked one-on-one as a caregiver for Scott Hammond's son. Considering how much driving I do for my job, and especially with his son, it's no surprise that we would eventually talk about my insurance coverage. After discussing the potential for me to save money on my insurance, and get better coverage, I more than happily switched to State Farm. At the time I was overpaying badly for full coverage on my leased vehicle, and once I switched the savings were immediately apperant. I was also able to use some of the savings to get a renter's insurance policy on my home. They bundled my auto, and home policies together, so I could make one monthly payment. Even with maxed out full auto coverage, and a renters policy, I am only paying around 2/3 of my previous rate. The roadside assistance has been a godsend as well. I can just call the tow company directly, and they can verify my policy almost immediately! I can't thank the Scott Hammond State Farm team enough, for helping me feel protected on the road, and at home!"
Profile photo of Kati Texas

Kati Texas

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kati Texas
"They saved us money, and their knowledgeable staff actually answers the phone!"
Profile photo of Carla Kraus

Carla Kraus

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carla Kraus
"Sam Sinn and the team at Scott Hammond State Farm went above and beyond to insure that my medical insurance was accepted without a gap in coverage. Sam’s professionalism and effort is greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of David Lippman

David Lippman

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Lippman
"Very attentive, personal service from Scott and his team. They make the process easy! Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Benjamin Seay

Benjamin Seay

September 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Seay
"Scott Hammond is a diamond in the rough! His heart of compassion and level of dedication to serving others is beyond comprehension! I feel seen and taken care of, and my needs have been heard and I know that my insurance standards have been met solely due to the hard work of Scott! I highly HIGHLY recommend him to anyone inquiring about insurance or just to have a beautiful conversation about life. Truly an AMAZING man working for an AMAZING Insurance Company! They truly are LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR!!"
Profile photo of Donald Demoe

Donald Demoe

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Demoe
"I have been with State Farm for over 20 years. Scott Hammond always answers my questions and makes the process easy even in a difficult situation. I would recommended anyone to State Farm. I appreciate all the hard work. Thank you"
Profile photo of diana pires

diana pires

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by diana pires
"Scott Hammond at State Farm Insurance Agency in Eureka, California goes above and beyond for his customers. He worked on his own time during the weekend to make sure we were taken care of. Thank you for your dedication and hard work. We really do appreciate it."
Profile photo of Jaime Hooper

Jaime Hooper

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jaime Hooper
"Sam called to assist me with establishing service. He was warm, efficient, and very engaging. He provided helpful information and suggestions about their products. I feel much more confident that I now have what I actually need. I had heard great things about this office, and Sam proved them to be true. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Linda Cooley

Linda Cooley

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Cooley
"Scott Hammond at State Farm Insurance not only takes care of every customer, he takes care of the community. He is always available, always solution oriented and truly cares! Vast difference from what most insurances are."
Profile photo of Aayumi

Aayumi

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aayumi
"I absolutely love Scott Hammond and his team ❤❤❤ I recommend them to everyone. When we have our annual in person check-up, it feels like hanging out with a best friend or a family member. Of course, you can see them anytime! Every single one of their staff is so lovely, fun, and helpful. They really try their best and work with me to make sure I have everything I need and more! I've had a couple accidents and lots of car trouble, and I never hesitated to call them in the middle of it, even when I was in the hospital! It feels so reassuring and I know that no matter what, they've got my back. I couldn't recommend these AMAZING human beings enough. And they have a giant Jake from Statefarm cut out...what's not to love? ❤"
Profile photo of Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Johnson
"Always welcoming & good service!"
Profile photo of Connie Chancy

Connie Chancy

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Connie Chancy
"I had to change my insurance I got a great rate from this office, and I also got renter insurance too thanks"
Profile photo of Brenda C

Brenda C

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda C
"Sam is always there to help with your insurance needs. They love serving and supporting the local community."
Profile photo of Carrie Bentley

Carrie Bentley

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Bentley
"My daughter (a stay at home Mom and homeschool teacher) and son-in-law (the sole income earner for their family) were able to get great life insurance policies for each other at surprisingly affordable prices!"
Profile photo of brian garza

brian garza

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by brian garza
"Scott Hammond and his staff of some of the utmost professional people I've ever worked with. They go above and beyond to meet all your insurance needs and make it a point that they show that they truly care about their customers! Any business I've done with them is always been a pleasure."
Profile photo of Bethany Cseh

Bethany Cseh

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bethany Cseh
"Always quick to respond and help. Incredibly personable and makes the customer feel valued."
Profile photo of gary Violin

gary Violin

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by gary Violin
"This guy is as good as it gets!!! Great guy to do business with"
Profile photo of mike shapiro

mike shapiro

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by mike shapiro
"I've known Scott for many years He's always been a consummate professional and all around good guy. Really goes out of his way to help."
Profile photo of Jason Jordan

Jason Jordan

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Jordan
"Insurance is all about trust. Whoever insures your home is insuring that your family livelihood is secure and taken care of. Scott is a great option! He will go to bat for you when it really counts and when you need him most!"
Profile photo of Angelica Dunn

Angelica Dunn

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angelica Dunn
"Recently switched from Progressive to State Farm and glad I did. I feel like Sam Sinn is a joy to speak to and he takes time to explain things to me and make sure I actually understand him. My engagement with State Farm is new, but so far, its definitely a better customer experience than I have ever experienced."
Profile photo of Sam Murray

Sam Murray

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Murray
"Sam Sinn is great to work with! Very friendly guy and will definitely take care of any needs one has. Never worked with the boss Scott but he too seems professional. He cares! Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Lavender Weburg

Lavender Weburg

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lavender Weburg
"This State Farm team is awesome!"
Profile photo of william darnall

william darnall

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by william darnall
"Great service for our insurance needs for years."
Profile photo of Dave Laumann

Dave Laumann

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Laumann
"Scott cares & does his best for you. After a bad local experience with another agent it was so refreshing to realize that he was in it FOR me. His staff is fantastic, too. Can't recall having a better team!"