Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Hammond

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Hammond

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (192 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lavender Weburg

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm team is awesome!"

william darnall

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service for our insurance needs for years."

Dave Laumann

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott cares & does his best for you. After a bad local experience with another agent it was so refreshing to realize that he was in it FOR me. His staff is fantastic, too. Can't recall having a better team!"

Will Butler

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is great individual, I have known Scott for a long time, 30+ years now, I consider the genuine article, he will stir you in the right direction, on the professional level, or on a personal level."

Nancy Olson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is a wonderful community partner. He truly cares about the greater Eureka area!"

Christopher Rohrs

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a team! Always well taken care of when you reach this agent’s office and a member of his team! They always have a smile and are willing to help!"

J Rose

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office provides the best service! I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs. 🚗🏡👨‍👩‍👧‍👦♥️"

E Ibarra

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, very responsive. His staff members are on the ball and follow up without reminder."

Zachary Zwerdling

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m pleased to recommend Scott Hammond - State Farm Insurance Agent, and give him and his business a 5-star rating. I have known Scott for several years and he is my insurance agent. His office has been great. They have handled all my questions promptly and I’m getting very competitive premium prices. Scott is also very active in the community. He cares about Humboldt County. I’m glad we are on the same team."

Bianca Barajas

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam helped me with setting up my car insurance over the phone and made the process go smoothly and easy. He was very kind, informative, and helpful. The front desk woman is also very kind and outgoing. All around an amazing staff team at Scott Hammond - State Farm !!!"

Franci Barrientos

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"S is awesome to work with, Love Scott Hammond State Farm Insurance 💜💜💜"

Jonathan Mccall

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"scott is such a great guy only reason mainly i chose state cause i trust him when we speak very knowledgeable and understanding! thankyou so much scott! you deserve a raise and a promotion!"

Tom Hinz

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is not only a friend but an amazing business and community member. His Humboldt heroes program recognizing veterans each month is a stellar example of what it means to a good neighbor."

Jorgen vonFrausing-Borch

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went out of his way to accommodate my emergency needs for both home and car insurance. Bless you for your help."

RadLiv SLS

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honest, reliable, personable and competent. I feel very insured."

Destinie

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam at Scott Hammond State Farm in Eureka is so helpful! He was honest and straight to the point. I definitely recommend any younger adults nervous about buying insurance to visit Scott Hammond State Farm in Eureka, they will take great care of you!"

Jason Cseh

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got to work with Sam who was literally the best guide in the world of insurance purchasing. He was helpful and helped me make a conscious an intentional decision about what was best for my family. I ended up switching all my coverage, house, business, and auto to State Farm. Five stars and high fives all around!!!"

Mason (Mace_one)

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t recommend Scott Hammond enough! I’ve known him for many years both as a friend and as an insurance agent and I can say wholeheartedly that Scott is a great listener who will take time to understand you and your needs. I’ve always found him to be responsive, thorough and helpful."

S Garvey

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having Scott as my insurance agent is like dealing with an old friend, not some impersonal company shill. His employees also reflect the excellence of service instilled by Scott. Highly recommend."

Rich Solis

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Hammond's crew are very professional and will accommodate all your needs. I am glad to be a part of this awesome team."

Joshua Fowler

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team here is so easy to work with and very responsive. Not to mention very personably, which is important when talking about insurance. Kirsten was a great help and I'm glad to know they have such a strong team working there!"

Devon Tucker

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff, Jaymi in particular, have been wonderful since day one. Highly recommend their professional and compassionate service!"

Bob Lawton

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Hammond - State Farm Insurance Agent in Eureka, CA has helped us over the years with a professional and friendly service to my business of Humboldt Mortgage Company. We have been in business for about 60 years in the same location in a small community in Northern California, so it is great to deal with a quality organization and individual with Scott Hammond. I always appreciate his kindness and competency. Bob Lawton"

Eric Wright

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service provided from Sam. He helped me out tremendously n made sure I was taken care of. I recommend going to Scott Hammonds office as they get the job done correctly n don’t waste your time"

Owen McCarter

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is always willing to listen and help. A leader of the Humboldt community!"